Useful Links


 

     

 

For Professionals
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality www.ahrq.gov/
American Academy of Home Care Physicians www.aahcm.org/
American Association for Geriatric Psychiatry www.aagpgpa.org
American Association for Homecare www.aahomecare.org
American Association for Long Term Care Nursing www.aginginmotion.org/
American Assoc. of Homes and Services for the Aging www.leadingage.org/
American Geriatrics Society www.americangeriatrics.org
American Health Care Association www.ahca.org
American Health Quality Association www.ahqa.org
American Journal of Nursing www.nursingcenter.com
American Medical Directors Association www.amda.com
American Psychiatric Assoc. Practice Guidelines www.psych.org
American Psychological Association www.apa.org
American Society on Aging www.asaging.org
Center for Information Therapy www.informationtherapy.org
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services www.cms.hhs.gov
Center for the Advancement of Health www.cfah.org
Clinical Resources, LLC, Placement Services www.clinicalresourcesllc.com
Council of Professional Geropsychology Training Programs www.uccs.edu/~cpgtp/
Gerontological Society of America www.geron.org
Institute for Healthcare Improvement www.ihi.org
International Disease Management Alliance www.dmalliance.org
International Society for Mental Health Online www.ismho.org/
The Kaiser Family Foundation www.kff.org
National Alliance of Professional Psychology Providers www.nappp.org/
National Assoc. for the Support of Long Term Care www.nasl.org
National Association of Chronic Disease Directors www.chronicdisease.org/
National Assoc. of Dir. of Nursing Administration in LTC www.nadona.org
National Assoc. of Professional Geriatric Care Managers www.caremanager.org
National Association of Social Workers www.socialworkers.org
National Institutes of Health Sleep Disorders www.nhlbi.nih.gov/
National Mental Health Information Center www.mentalhealth.gov/
National Registry of Evidence-based Practices www.nrepp.samhsa.gov
Paraprofessional Healthcare Institute www.paraprofessional.org
Psychologists in Long Term Care, Inc www.wvu.edu
Science Panel on Interactive Communication & Health www.health.gov
The Urban Institute www.urban.org
For Clients and Their Families
AARP Family, Home, and Legal Program www.aarp.org
Alzheimer’s Educational Programs www.alzcast.org
The American Chronic Pain Association www.theacpa.org
The American Lung Association www.lungnet.org
The American Pain Foundation www.painfoundation.org
Consumer Consortium on Assisted Living www.ccal.org
Eons Social Networking Site for Seniors www.eons.com
e-Patients www.e-patients.net
Family Caregiver Alliance www.caregiver.org
The International Longevity Center www.ilcusa.org
National Alliance for Caregiving www.caregiving.org
National Assoc. of Local LTC Ombudsman Program www.nalltco.org
National Cancer Institute www.nci.nih.gov
National Council on Aging www.ncoa.org
National Diabetes Information Clearinghouse www.niddk.nih.gov
National Family Caregivers Association www.thefamilycaregiver.org
New Health Partnerships www.newhealthpartnerships.org
Pioneer Network www.pioneernetwork.net
The Silver Book: Chronic Disease in an Aging Nation www.silverbook.org
American Childhood Cancer Organization www.acco.org/

 


© 2012 ce-classes.com – All rights reserved